Sometimes when installing an app the previous session data is still present on the device even if it has been uninstalled. To clear this cache, please do the following steps:

  • Open Settings
  • Scroll down and select Apps
  • Search for the App using icon top right you wish to clear cache and select it
  • Click Storage 
  • Click Clear data
  • Click OK  on the corresponding menu

Your app will now have all the stored data cleared and you can reuse the app and login.